top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureClaire K.

PB and J Thumbprint Cookies

Updated: Mar 2, 2019

One of my favorite foods is a classic peanut butter and jelly sandwich, but today I decided to change it up a bit and make pb and j cookies instead! I gave a few of these to my friends and got a ton of compliments on them, and a number of people also asked for the recipe!

I hope you enjoy these delicious cookies as much as my family and I did!


Ingredients:

1/2 cup (1 stick) Softened butter

1/2 cup brown sugar (loosely packed)

1/2 cup granulated sugar

1 1/2 cups all purpose flour

3/4 teaspoons baking soda (reduce by half for high altitude)

1/4 teaspoon salt

1 egg

1 teaspoon vanilla

1/2 tablespoon 2% milk

3/4 cup creamy peanut butter

1/3 cup grape jelly (I’m sure other flavors would work too)

Steps:

1. Preheat oven to 425°

2. Mix softened butter with both sugars.

Stir thoroughly, then add flour, baking soda, and salt.

3. Stir in egg, vanilla, and milk.

4. Add peanut butter (and 1 tablespoon water if it is too dry).

5. Roll into balls, about 4 inches apart.

6. Use the back of a measuring spoon or your finger to poke a shallow hole in the center of each cookie.

7. Fill each hole with about 1 tablespoon of grape jelly.

8. Bake at 425° for 7 minutes or until edges turn golden brown.

Servings: 20 cookies

Calories: 210 per cookie







10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page