top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureClaire K.

Fish Tacos with Fresh Pineapple Salsa


This spring I am going on a family vacation to San Diego, and one of the things I am most looking forward to is the food. San Diego has some of the best seafood in the county, and living in Colorado, where any seafood you can find is incredibly overpriced and not as fresh, I have really recognized just how much I love seafood. Kind of. I'm not a huge fan of shrimp, lobster, and a few other kinds of seafood, but I do really love fish, which is why I decided to make these delicious fish tacos.

I used tilapia for this recipe, but I'm sure most other white fish would do, and paired it with a fresh bath of pineapple salsa. The salsa has a bright summery flavor, which pairs really nicely with the flavor of the fish.

I used tilapia for this recipe, but I'm sure most other white fish would do, and paired it with a fresh bath of pineapple salsa. The salsa has a bright summery flavor, which pairs really nicely with the flavor of the fish.



Ingredients:

Fish Tacos:

1/4 cup whole wheat breadcrumbs

1/4 cup panic breadcrumbs

1 teaspoon salt

1/2 teaspoon ground black pepper

thinly sliced purple cabbage (to taste)

1 pound tilapia cut into strips of about 2 inches


Salsa:

1 1/2 cups finely chopped fresh pineapple

1 1/4 cups diced red bell pepper

1 1/4 cups diced red onion

1/2 cup chopped cilantro

juice of 1 lime

juice of 1/2 lemon

1 teaspoon course sea salt


Steps:

1. To make the salsa: Combine all ingredients in a medium sized bowl, and mix until combined.

2. Preheat the oven to 375 degrees Fahrenheit.

3. Combine breadcrumbs, salt, and pepper in a medium sized bowl, then toss tilapia in breadcrumb mixture until coated.

4. Bake tilapia for 10 minutes, or until the breadcrumbs turn golden brown.

5. Once the fish is cooked, remove from oven and place onto a tortilla, and top with cabbage and salsa. Enjoy immediately.



0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page